Merry Christmas Max!

“And what happened, then? Well, in Whoville they say – 
that the Grinch’s small heart grew three sizes that day.”
I finally found the Christmas spirit. It wasn’t while purchasing a tree or a venti red-cupped Starbucks. In fact, it cost me no money at all. 

This morning I saw a post from Julie on facebook that read:
Hey guys! I got an email from a nursing student in West Virginia today with information about a child’s Christmas wish that I though we might be able to help come true on some small level. Max, an 8-year-old boy battling leukemia who will not make it home to celebrate Christmas has one crazy, fun Christmas wish: He would like to receive 1,000,000 Christmas cards in the mail.

If you would like to send him a card and help make his Christmas wish come true, cards may be sent to:

Max c/o Hailey Remish
417 Jones Street
Belle Vernon, PA
15012

Thank you and Happy Holidays! 🙂

 How simple and easy is that? So you can guess what I did. I went here to make a quick card for Max.


Please join me in making Max’s Christmas wish come true!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas Max!

  1. Cam says:

    Aww that's great Katie!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

