Merry Christmas Max!

“And what happened, then? Well, in Whoville they say – 
that the Grinch’s small heart grew three sizes that day.”
I finally found the Christmas spirit. It wasn’t while purchasing a tree or a venti red-cupped Starbucks. In fact, it cost me no money at all. 

This morning I saw a post from Julie on facebook that read:
Hey guys! I got an email from a nursing student in West Virginia today with information about a child’s Christmas wish that I though we might be able to help come true on some small level. Max, an 8-year-old boy battling leukemia who will not make it home to celebrate Christmas has one crazy, fun Christmas wish: He would like to receive 1,000,000 Christmas cards in the mail.

If you would like to send him a card and help make his Christmas wish come true, cards may be sent to:

Max c/o Hailey Remish
417 Jones Street
Belle Vernon, PA
15012

Thank you and Happy Holidays! 🙂

 How simple and easy is that? So you can guess what I did. I went here to make a quick card for Max.


Please join me in making Max’s Christmas wish come true!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Merry Christmas Max!

  1. Cam says:

    Aww that's great Katie!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!