I’m a Cotton-Headed Ninnymuggins!

Lately I haven’t been feeling the Christmas spirit. I’ve gone through the motions of making Christmas lists, buying presents, seeing the Rockefeller Center tree, booking my flight home, listening to Christmas music, buying Starbucks with the red cup. Ya know, typical things.

Saks 5th Avenue display. The snowflakes light up to “Carol of the Bells”
Probably the most gorgeous tree, brought in from Wisconsin each year.

 But something still seems off.

Maybe it’s the weather. Coming from Minnesota, I’m not used to these warm, snow-less temperatures, despite spending last December living in South Carolina. My friend Megan and I are in the same funk.

Regardless, I’ve decided to fake it til I make it.

At work I keep Pandora set to the Michael Buble Holiday station.

While leaving work today I saw this in our lobby:

After a difficult but good run at the gym, I stopped to pick up these goodies too:

 A tiny New York apartment equals a tiny tree. Plus I’m allergic to trees (I know, right?) so nothing real for me!

I only found one stocking but I will continue my search tomorrow to complete the set.

Lastly, Megan & I are planning a Christmas party for next weekend. We’ll get dressed up and festive, make cookies, and hopefully watch Elf. One day we’ll snap out of it!

“The best way to spread Christmas cheer, 
is singing loud for all to hear.”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m a Cotton-Headed Ninnymuggins!

  1. K & J says:

    I love the little tree. Looks so cute 🙂 Kara XOXO

  2. thedebtpreoccupation says:

    We have a small house and used a stuffed felt tree that is about the same size as yours! Do whatcha gotta do!

  3. I like little trees. I call mine the “Charlie Brown” tree. It’s actually just about right for our apartment. I also have a couple of table top sized ones from my grandma. My first Christmas in FL I took one of them to the beach.

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

