Chocolate for dinner

After I wrote yesterday about how I need to start working out, I, of course, attended a private chocolate tasting for Minnesota Bloggers at Sees Candies in the Southdale Mall. Man, were we spoiled with so many delicious chocolates!

imageWe received free samples (they give away over a million pounds of chocolate a year so go get yourself a sample or two!) and even got to try our hand at boxing chocolate. It is a lot harder than it looks and I have a new-found appreciation for this infamous clip, which was actually filmed at Sees!

964036_10101050347197761_986842567_oI sampled the Cashew Brittle, Toffee-ette, and Caramel and it is impossible to pick a favorite! We got some serious take home goodies so I look forward to sampling even more varieties!

image_3Most exciting for me was that this was my first MN Blogger event and it was great to see so many people in person after reading their blogs! It was a bit difficult for me to match people’s name tags to their blog name so I got a little shy but I’m definitely looking forward to the next event!

945324_10100205866513989_35712404_nThanks Kelly and Carolyn for setting this up!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chocolate for dinner

  1. Dawn says:

    So fun meeting you last night, Katie. I had my hands full with my 2 daughters, but next time I hope to chat with you more.
    This was SUCH a fun event – – I’ll be eating chocolate for the next 6 months with all that we took home. HAHA

  2. Kelly says:

    I had such a fun time yesterday and it was great to see you! It was kind of a crazy event though with all of the exuberate staff and I think that we all may have been a bit overwhelmed with the chocolate choices! I’m hoping that we can get an event on the books where we can actually relax and socialize with one another– last night was fun but a little crazy too! 🙂

  3. Meg says:

    Glad you were able to come out. So nice meeting you even for a brief moment! Wish I’d put your name and blog together last night but things were kinda crazy lol Anyway, I love following your budget/ debt pay off story. 🙂

  4. Melissa says:

    I feel bad I didn’t get to meet you last night! Hope to at the next get together!

  5. andrea says:

    i wish i was able to chat more with some of the new faces. i guess i am blaming it on my face being stuffed with chocolate the entire time 😉 i hope to say hi and chat a little bit at another meet up in the future! so glad you were able to attend your first mn blogger meet up!

  6. BeingZhenya says:

    It was so much fun! Too bad we didn’t get to officially meet 🙂 But I am glad you are a WordPress blogger! It will be so much easier for me to follow you!
    Xo,
    Z
    http://beingzhenya.com

  7. Brittany says:

    It was a little crazy for convo that is for sure!! Hopefully I can meet you at the next meet up 🙂

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

