This weekend I…

Linking up with Syndal and Sar for another round of…

…babysat Thursday, Friday and Saturday evening. One of the families got an adorable new puppy so I was in love!

image.jpeg

…soaked up the sun and joined my dad in the inaugural boat ride of his new boat on the Mississippi! We didn’t catch any fish but the weather and relaxation were perfect!

image.jpeg

…finished reading “Then Came You” by Jennifer Weiner. An easy, fast read that I definitely enjoyed.

…hit up the gym twice and discovered I really enjoy reading and watching Netflix on the spin bikes. Maybe, just maybe, I’ll get the confidence to actually try a spin class one of these days!

…splurged on a new spring/summer dress! I originally was going to get a few dresses of mine tailored since I’m very much pear-shaped but they wouldn’t be ready in time for a wedding this coming weekend and the price to tailor was as much as a new dress. I even got a free pair of earrings thanks to a coupon!

…went to The Big Wedding with my mom. Turns out there’s a movie theater in Burnsville with a bar in it! You can even take the drinks into the theater with you and each seat has a little side table to set your drink. Amazing! I had a Sex in the City Cosmo and my mom had a Wild Cherry Cosmo, both were delicious and the movie was really funny and cute but definitely hectic and silly!

Between the weather and the perfect mix between productive, lazy and fun, I’d have to say this was one of the best weekends I’ve had in a long time!

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This weekend I…

  1. That sounds like an AMAZING weekend, Katie! Here’s to many more 🙂

  2. Ali says:

    Definitely try a spin class! I was so nervous the first time I went to one, but everyone was happy to help me figure out what to do and set up my bike. You’ll be hooked in no time!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

