Woah, 2012 in Review

The past few years have been jam-packed and pretty intense. Each year I kind of hope for a little more stability and little less chaos. I was sure 2012 would be a calmer year but I couldn’t have been more wrong.

Here’s the fastest summary I can spit out:

  • Paid off my Express Card
  • Ran a half marathon
  • Started going back to school to be a teacher
  • Dropped out of school
  • Passed the Praxis exam
  • Got engaged
  • Moved to Wisconsin
  • Got unengaged (more on that later)
  • Moved to Minnesota (more on that later)
  • Planned and canceled a wedding
  • Got a new job
  • Visited Chicago with Jessie
  • Visited my sister and friends in SC
  • Was a bridesmaid for the first time
  • Lost and gained 20 pounds
  • Was hospitalized twice for asthma
  • Started a fantasy football league
  • Lost a friend
  • Made and met internet friends thanks to this blog
  • Read a bunch of good books
  • Cooked more than ever

Tonight I’ll be enjoying champagne for one and finishing reading The Great Gatsby. It’s certainly not how I expected tonight to go but I think the time alone is good for me. Regular blogging will continue this week and I look forward to sharing a lot of updates with you all soon.

Happy New Year everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

