This weekend I…

{1} …carved/painted pumpkins!

{2}…made delicious spinach lasagna roll-ups and vegetable beef stew!

I added ground turkey to the tomato sauce. Matt and I loved them!

{3}…played a lot of games. Cribbage, trump and Scene-It on Xbox were big hits!

{4}…went on a run! It was a chilly 37 degrees but I got my butt out there!

Ready to go!

{5}…lost AGAIN in fantasy football! I was able to spice up a few of the games with a workout I invented 🙂

{6}…prayed for the people who are in Hurricane Sandy’s path. I lived on the east coast just a few short months ago and I hate that a few best friends of mine are still there. HOPEFULLY they’re fine and it’s just as minor as Hurricane Irene.

{7}…saw Argo. If you haven’t seen it, I recommend it big time! It’s certainly no chick-flick so ladies, grab your guy and get some brownie points for a movie you’ll both find interesting. Despite movies like Gigli, Ben Affleck directed, produced and starred in this movie and he did an excellent job!

{8}…did some fall cleaning and organizing. With so much travel lately, our guest room looked like a nightmare from packing and unpacking. Now you can see the floor, my closet and dresser are neatly stacked and my desk area is organized once again!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to This weekend I…

  1. Sar says:

    Those spinach lasagna roll-ups look delicious! Also, I’ll be thinking of your friends on the east!

  2. Laura says:

    I love the workout you came up with for football games! So fun!

    I went on a run this weekend too – I kinda forgot how much I love my cold weather running gear, so it was nice to use it!

    It seems like everyone has loved Argo! We rarely see movies in the theater, but we might need to make an exception!

  3. Dawn says:

    Mmm…those spinach lasagna roll-ups look DELISH! 🙂

  4. The lasagna roll-ups look amazing! I may need to try those!

  5. Katie says:

    Cute pumpkins! I’m totally going to try some recipes off of that website! They look yummy! I’m always excited to try healthy options to things!

  6. Laura says:

    I thought of you immediately when I saw all of the hurricane news. I hope all of the people in the path are okay, but I was thankful you were not one of them.

  7. Abbey says:

    Aaaah I always see that lasagna recipe and really, really need to try it!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

