This weekend I…

I’m linking up with Syndal to chat about the weekend!

{1}…enjoyed a delicious brick oven pizza with Matt at Redeye Brew Co in Wausau, WI. Our 30 minute wait was worth it!

{2}…got some reading done while it rained most of the weekend

{3}…put together a care package for my Godmother’s son who just started college at Cornell. Cookies, Ramen, notecards, words of wisdom, a tiny bit of booze – that pretty much sums up college, right? The philosophy “the best way to cheer yourself up is to cheer someone else up” was in full effect and it worked!

{4}…enjoyed a bubble bath! Matt set up candles and let me relax after a pretty crazy few months we’ve had.

Not me, I don’t take pics of myself in the bath. But imagine bubbles, candles, David Gray Pandora and my book. Pure bliss.

{5}…ate a delicious and much-needed candle light dinner thanks to Matt. We don’t get a lot of quality, romantic time despite being engaged so he pulled out quite a few stops for a special night 🙂

{6}…enjoyed a few adult drinks with Matt’s co-workers Saturday night. It’s not often that we have a social life here in town so it was fun going out, playing darts and letting loose a little bit.

{7}…watched church. Yes, you read that right.

When I lived in South Carolina, I went to North Rock Hill Church and really loved it. Now that I live far far away, I recently learned I can watch the sermons online. Currently, they have a series called You.Me.We about marriage and relationships. I was able to attend church when I visited last week and as Matt and I head towards marriage, this series couldn’t have come at a better time.

Technology is nifty – we hooked up Matt’s computer to the TV and a speaker for awesome viewing quality.

Matt and I watched it together while we ate breakfast in our pajamas and it left us with such a good message and opened us up for discussion that will strengthen our relationship.

{8}…grocery shopped, did laundry, cooked lunches and cleaned our place. I’ll be in Chicago later this week so it’s nice to have the house clean and organized before a hectic week! I made this crock pot recipe for my lunches at work:

Combine 3-4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, 2-10.75 cans of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup of butter (sliced) and 42 oz. of chicken broth in your crock pot. Cover & cook on low for 8 hours. Add bag of egg noodles (I also added frozen broccoli). cook for 1 more hour.

{9}…looked at a dog to adopt! We found the cutest dog that fits our apartment’s criteria for dog ownership so we’ll start the application process and hopefully make this little buddy ours soon!

{10}…watched PLENTY of football! Unfortunately the Vikings didn’t win and frankly, we didn’t deserve to. Oh well, our season is still better than expected so far and at least we ate some yummy Ham Delights during Sunday Night Football!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This weekend I…

  1. econowiser says:

    Sounds like a great weekend!

  2. Andrea says:

    The book looks interesting. Will you be posting a review when you finish it? Also interested in checking out the series You.Me.We. Thanks for mentioning it! Looks like you had a fun-filled weekend 🙂

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

