Introducing Katie Pelton Resumes – A Giveaway!

The idea of paying for a wedding is a daunting task. Especially in addition to paying student loans as quickly as possible. I wasn’t happy with how much money was being spent on the wedding vs. paying down debt vs. enjoying a few fun purchases in life. Since we’ve made our expenses as small as possible for the wedding we want, and we pay as much to debt as we can afford to, there wasn’t much wiggle room for improvement with our current income. Finance is all about income vs. spending. If you can’t spend less, you have to make more.

Being the impatient person that I am, I decided to take matters into my own hands. After reading personal finance blogs, I was inspired to turn my talents into additional income. I have a degree in journalism (editing specifically), a career in marketing, and I worked a seasonal stint as a resume reviewer. I often review resumes and cover letters for friends and family members, and it turns out it’s a service that some people will pay big bucks for! (For example, Resumewriters.com, Careerperfect.com, Employment911.com, Resumecorner.com)

People change jobs 10 times in their lifetime, on average. Having a strong resume, especially in this job market, is one of the best tools you can invest in.

Fortunately for you, I don’t want or need to charge those outrageous prices! As a result, Katie Pelton Resumes was born!

 

 

http://katiepeltonresumes.com

Building and reviewing resumes combines all of my experience into one job that can really help others. I pay extreme attention to detail while marketing my clients in their best light for future employers. As a recent college grad myself, I know how competitive the job market is and I know how to make myself stand out and land the job. I used these skills for a seasonal position as a resume reviewer at Sponsors for Educational Opportunity and I have been helping friends and family build and improve their resumes and cover letters ever since. That is how Katie Pelton Resumes was born.

They say finding a job is all about “who you know”. While that is definitely an advantage, I like to think we have more control than that! My resume template has even landed multiple jobs directly from mass-resume websites like Careerbuilder.

I take a personal approach with each client to get to know their skills and personality better via phone, e-mail and Skype. Although I have strong professional templates, you will not find cookie-cutter products here! Each person and each job is different and I reflect that with each resume, cover letter and thank you card.

I understand that the point of a strong resume is to earn income, so my prices reflect an affordable edge in the competitive job market. From building a resume, to unique cover letters, to writing professional thank you notes, I can help you secure the job you’re after.

To celebrate Katie Pelton Resumes, I’m giving away one free Professional Resume ($60+ value)!

Please leave one comment for each entry you complete:

  • “Like” Katie Pelton Resumes on Facebook http://facebook.com/katiepeltonresumes
  • Follow KPeltonResumes on Twitter                   https://twitter.com/KPeltonResumes
  • Promote Katie Pelton Resumes via Facebook, Twitter, blog post.                         Please provide a link to your promotion in the comment field.

Contest ends Friday, September 14 at noon. Winner will be chosen at random and announced on Monday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Introducing Katie Pelton Resumes – A Giveaway!

  1. Tanya! says:

    I liked you on facebook!

  2. Tanya! says:

    I followed you on twitter!

  3. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday – Photography | Slowly But Surely

  4. Congrats, Katie! So proud of you 🙂
    Also, I liked you on Facebook

  5. Pingback: My weekend in numbers | Slowly But Surely

  6. Hi to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more
    from this site, and your views are nice designed for new viewers.

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

