Weekend Recap

We have a very hectic month coming up so we were thrilled to have an entire weekend with no agenda. The longest we spent in the car was 15 minutes! Such a refreshing break!

In honor of the 1 year mark to our wedding, we kicked Friday night off with a date! Matt took me out for sushi, which is especially thoughtful since that’s definitely not his scene. I left my phone and camera at home but you’re not missing much. Turns out central Wisconsin isn’t known for their sushi, but we still had a great time.

I picked up these gorgeous fellas on sale at the grocery store on the way home.

I picked these up on the way home – favorite purchase all weekend!

Our date continued with a little Redbox action.

The cast is incredibly talented so I expected it to be funnier. It wasn’t bad but it definitely freaked us me out about married life with kids!

We finished our date with a romantic game of NCAA Football on Xbox 😉

I think Matt was surprised to see how well I played considering I had no idea what I was doing!

Saturday was the perfect fall day to get stuff done around the house, after a trip to Starbucks for my first Salted Caramel Mocha of the season of course!

In addition to vacuuming and laundry, I tried to make our house (apt) look like a home (tutorial to come soon!).

I Skyped with Jessie to plan our upcoming trip to Chicago!

We booked a hotel in a great location downtown that’s even under budget and we generated a list of fun and/or free things to do that weekend. We’re going to end the weekend running the Monster Dash 5K in Halloween costumes – I can’t wait!

And then Sunday was upon us! It was basically a holiday at our apartment because it was FOOTBALL DAY! The first day of the NFL season for both the Vikings and Packers!

I even painted my nails purple for good luck!

I got a few dirty looks for sporting my Vikings jersey at the Dunkin Donuts that morning, but it was worth it because the Vikings WON! In overtime! It was stressful but we did it!

AND the invincible Packers lost! Matt wasn’t a happy camper but let me tell you, it’s not often the Vikings can claim to have a better record than the Packers so I’ll take it while I can. 🙂 Although, I do have Aaron Rodgers on my fantasy team so I was kind of disappointed.

We even wheeled out our bedroom TV into the living room so we could watch multiple games at a time with NFL Sunday Ticket. It helped us monitor our Fantasy Football teams, apparently 😉 Between that, beer, pizza and snacks, it was pretty much Man Cave Heaven!

After a little bit of grocery shopping, we were ready to relax and head to bed. A simple weekend but exactly what I needed before a busy month ahead.

Oh, there was one more little thing I did this weekend…it’s pretty exciting. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post to find out what it is! I can’t wait to share it with you! And it will include a giveaway!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekend Recap

  1. Friends with Kids also freaked me out! I thought it would have been funnier too and just thought it was so-so.

  2. Kelly says:

    LOVE your new wreath– suuuuuuuuper cute. And wasn’t that Vikings game crazy? Great win 😀

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

