Wedding Wednesday – I need your help!

Engagement pictures are a big priority to me. They don’t have much to do with the wedding but capturing this stage of our relationship on film is important to me since I decorate with pictures almost exclusively.

We are doing two shoots: one with a neighborhood friend from my childhood who created a photography business and is one of the most creative and original photographers I’ve seen; and two when we visit Megan in New York this fall she’s going to snap some pictures of us in Central Park with her boyfriend’s fancy camera. I am so excited for both shoots!

But I need help with the outfit.

I’ve been looking for a white lace/eyelet dress with brown boots and a navy cardigan. I found two at Express and can’t decide. Since the closest Express is an hour away, I ordered them both online and once I try them on I can return one of them when I’m home this weekend.

Here’s dress #1:

Here’s dress #2:

So what’s your vote? I need to return one by Saturday so let me hear your opinions! I won’t be offended, give me honesty!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Wedding Wednesday – I need your help!

  1. They are both cute, but I prefer dress #2.

  2. Cait says:

    I love #2! It will look super cute with a sweater or jacket and boots… and I can see you moving around for pics a little easier in something with straps, too.

  3. I definitely bought dress #2 for my rehearsal dinner 🙂 Great minds think alike!

  4. Laura says:

    Dress 2, but both are cute!

  5. Amy H says:

    I prefer #1, I think strapless would be cuter with a cardi over top. Both dresses look great on you though!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

