It’s an awesome day for birthdays!

No, it’s not my birthday but it is the birthday for two of my favorite people! It hurts my heart that I’m not with either of them today but I am celebrating from afar!

First up (age order, not based on preference): The lovely Megan!

We met on Facebook in college while I was looking for a place to live. Then we became roomies again when I moved to New York and we’ve been besties ever since. She is definitely a reason, season, AND lifetime kind of friend. No matter where life takes us, I’m excited for more adventures to come with this fun-sized, dear friend of mine!

Next up, the energetic Tanya!

I’ve never known anyone who LOVES their birthday as much as this pretty lady! We met on the basketball team in 5th grade and have gotten closer and closer ever since. Even when I moved away, we wrote old-fashioned, hand-written letters to each other and kept in touch really well (except when letters got lost!). I’m thrilled to live a tiny bit closer to her so we can hang out more often!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m one lucky lady to have both of these as my friends. They’re both bridesmaids in my wedding next fall and they are joining forces to plan my bachelorette party in Vegas next summer! Life with these two is never dull and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Hope you ladies each have a wonderful day with your new age and the next round of drinks is on me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s an awesome day for birthdays!

  1. Tamara says:

    Yay for great friends & happy birthdays!
    And way jealous of your Vegas bachelorette party – that’s going to be so much fun!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

