Happy July – #15daychallenge

To mix things up a little, I’m linking up with Sar at Live of Love to do a 15 day challenge!

Life of LoveI’ll follow along with her prompts to give this blog a little more spice, rather than just talking about money and running all day!

Day 1]: List 15 fun facts about yourself. 

[1] I have a smiley face tattoo on my foot. 
People’s first reaction is “Is that real?!” No, I take a sharpie to my foot everyday. Smiley faces have always been my thing and I love it just as much as the day I got it πŸ™‚
[2] Every single one of my best friends are long-distance. It’s not because we can’t stand to be around each other, but because I keep moving and making more best friends and moving again. One day I’ll stay in one spot, I hope! It’s wonderful having so many best friends but it’s awful missing them all so much!
[3] I have a terrible fear of being lazy with life and not accomplishing something. I have no idea where it comes from. 
[4] Before I met Matt I didn’t want kids. Within the first year of dating I wanted a huge family and still do πŸ™‚
[5] Pinterest is pretty much my dream come true. I love learning how to do and make things and now it’s much easier to get ideas! When I pin things, I typically actually follow through with it. 
[6] I literally just joined Instagram today. Yes, I’ve been living under a rock. Follow me (is that the right term??) katiep624
[7] Matt and I watch Baggage or Tosh.0 every night at 11 before bed. Ending the day with a laugh is a wonderful tradition for us so far!
[8] I’m the 7th generation to have the big rock in my engagement ring. 
My mom gave it to Matt to set however he wanted. I love his design and I love how much more meaningful the ring is with that family history attached to it. It’s much bigger than anything I wear but I think I’m getting used to it πŸ˜‰
[9] I wish I loved running. Every time I run I can’t wait for it to be over. I’m not naturally good at it and it isn’t fun. I just like to shape up my body and to call myself a runner since it sounds badass. 

[10] Australia is my number one dream vacation destination. I cannot wait to get there one day!

[11] When it comes to family, I certainly lucked out with quality over quantity. I also got really really lucky because I get to marry into Matt’s family. They’re bigger than mine by far but they’re pretty amazing. I even saw Magic Mike with my future-mother-in-law on Friday!

[12] Although I’m starting to love vegetables, I could eat Jack’s frozen pizza every day and be happy. It’s delicious but oh so bad for you!

[13] As much as I love shows like Real Housewives and the Bachelorette, I prefer shows like Suits and Necessary Roughness. It’s witty, smart, and not nearly as annoying but equally dramatic.

[14] When it comes to personality, I’m an A-. Usually I’m type A but then I’ll be super casual and easy going about a lot of things. It makes me a very strange mix of being high and low maintenance. It is probably the reason wedding planning has been strangely stressful right off the bat. 

[15] I want a dog SO incredibly badly, especially since Matt is my only real friend in town so far. Unfortunately our apartment doesn’t allow them and we’re already dealing with the expense of a wedding. I’m trying to convince Matt to move when our lease is up but I don’t think it’s going to happen for a long time still.

Stay tuned for the next 14 days of prompts! Happy July everyone!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Happy July – #15daychallenge

  1. Sar says:

    I love that you describe yourself as "Type A-"! It's so true!I just followed you on Instagram! I'm lovelovelovesar, so follow back!I too would loooove a vacation in Australia…swimming in the Great Barrier Reef? Yes please!

  2. Victoria says:

    i always fight with myself to go for a run but i do always feel better after i run, makes up for me being "lazy".i enjoy suits too, great eye-candy :)happy sunday!

  3. I'm with you on number 9. I wish being healthy was as easy as it looks but running and not eating junk food is not what I call a fun time! I absolutely love the feeling AFTER a run, but getting my butt in motion, that's another story.

  4. Laura says:

    Love the story of your ring!

  5. Mama Bear says:

    Gorgeous ring! I also like the Real Housewives, but don't believe much of it is "real".

  6. Katie says:

    Love your smiley face tattoo!

  7. Rachel says:

    That is an amazing ring, and it's so cool that it's been passed down for so many generations, that's a great heirloom.

  8. Shauna says:

    Love that tattoo! And I love the type "A-" personality, I'm going to steal that…

  9. Tara Renie says:

    Love your tattoo!!! Lol, If I had it, I'd prolly tell everyone I use a sharpie everyday πŸ˜‰ just to pull their leg πŸ™‚

  10. Mrs. Married says:

    I love the history behind your engagement ring! That is a wonderful story :)We like to watch Baggage sometimes, too. However, we love to guess the answers on Family Feud.Fun blog… found you through the link-up challenge!

  11. Katie says:

    I am loving Instagram and will definitely follow you!

  12. Katie says:

    You're right, I almost always feel better after too!

  13. Katie says:

    Thanks! πŸ™‚

  14. Katie says:

    Thank you! πŸ™‚

  15. Katie says:

    Thanks, there are actually 2 diamonds and my sister gets the other one for her ring. πŸ™‚

  16. Katie says:

    Haha thanks! And go for it, I'm rarely black and white.

  17. Katie says:

    I will try that next time πŸ˜‰

  18. Katie says:

    Thank you! We love Family Feud too and love guessing the answers πŸ™‚

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

