Hello, 24!

I quietly turned 24 with my family yesterday. My mid-twenties have officially arrived and I’m not sure how I feel about it. My early-twenties were full of adventure, fun, travel, and a helluva lot of growing up. I have a feeling my mid-twenties will be a little less tumultuous but still full of adventure, fun, love and a helluva lot of growing up!

Looking ahead to year 24, here’s what I want to do this year:

  1. Plan a nice wedding under budget
  2. Find some girlfriends in this new town
  3. Join or start a book club
  4. Join or start a running group
  5. Run the Fox Cities Half Marathon or the Lake Geneva Half
  6. Do a Tough Mudder race in the spring
  7. Improve my cooking
  8. Get rid of credit card debt
  9. Start the snowball effect for our student loans and improve our finances!
  10. Join the YMCA
  11. Get involved in my job/company – learn to like my job
  12. Visit my sister (and friends!) while she’s doing Air Force training in South Carolina
  13. FINALLY see my long lost nanny friend, Jessie, during a ladies trip to Chicago
  14. Get back to my stomping grounds in New York to visit Megan + co.
  15. Make a trip to Dallas to see my other long lost friend, Lenka
  16. Decorate our home with more DIY projects
  17. Pot flowers for our balcony
  18. Get a dog (although that means we have to move apartments)
  19. Pass the PRAXIS exam
  20. Make sure Matt still wants to marry me by the time we hit 25 ๐Ÿ˜‰
  21. Soak up time with my family (mine & matt’s) while we’re still close by
  22. Read 24 books
  23. Improve my tennis game
  24. Maintain my blog

To kick off my 24th year, I’m off to my first day at my new job! Wish me luck! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hello, 24!

  1. Happy Birthday ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like you have lots of exciting stuff planned for the coming year!

  2. Whoa- lots going on with you, my dear! Happy Birthday! This looks like a great list- good luck with your goals and I hope your first day at the new job is/was a total blast!

  3. Laura says:

    Yay job & possible trip to SC!! I love your list & hope you can cross every item off by next year ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. K & J says:

    Happy Birthday!!!! Hope you accomplish everything!! Kara XOXO

  5. Katie says:

    Thank you! I'm not sure if a first day at work can be a "blast" with all the HR paperwork but I'm thrilled to have a job to pay for this adventurous year ahead!

  6. Katie says:

    I will be in SC the beginning of Oct. Terrible timing to meet your little(r) one but that just means I'll have to come down another time soon!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

