Weekend Recap – lots of celebrating!

I never would have thought the suburbs of the Twin Cities would be considered exciting but honestly, compared to the small town I now live in, it is. The speed limit is normal, my phone gets Verizon coverage, and of course my family and friends being there helps a whole lot too.

I was thrilled to spend another weekend at my parent’s house in Minnesota. We got to town around 9 on Friday night. Before late night happy hour at Applebees for my mom’s birthday the boys watched the Twins/Brewer game and I tried on my mom’s wedding dress.

It fit! Man, those sleeves are something else! I will be using the lace sleeve to wrap around my bouquet stems on our big day ๐Ÿ™‚

Saturday morning I headed to Amanda’s bridal shower, my first!

The bride-to-be and the beautiful centerpiece ๐Ÿ™‚
Opening presents – I made her that serving platter but more on that later this week

I spent the afternoon with my lovely mother while Matt and my dad went to the Twins/Brewers game.

We got manicures and tried on wedding dresses (don’t worry – that is not a dress I’ll be getting!). We enjoyed a yummy lunch at Noodles and I finally talked to Verizon about getting my phone fixed.

You see, I live in a town that is so small, it is not in the Verizon network…I know, right? So I wouldn’t get any data service on my phone. I was worried I would need to cancel my plan and buy an expensive phone. Fortunately my phone simply needed updating and voila, it works! Big relief!

Anyway, Matt and I met up with Amanda and her family for dinner and drinks Saturday evening.

It was a lot of fun until the bartender started pouring double strong drinks ๐Ÿ˜‰

Fortunately, I pulled myself together on Sunday morning to celebrate Father’s Day with a game of tennis!

Matt and I eventually made our way back to Wisconsin just in time for the NBA finals. We both needed a relaxing night before we jumped into a busy week ahead. We’re booth rooting for OKC Thunder and it was close game the whole time, my favorite kind of game regardless of the outcome.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

