Fit Friday

On Wednesday this happened:

In honor of National Running Day this week, I must fill you in on my running progress since the move!

Life got a little bit hectic with moving across the country, job hunting and getting engaged. After getting unpacked and getting into a job hunting grove, I finally laced up my running shoes last Friday and tried an easy 2 miles to the local used-book store and back.

After a crazy busy weekend in Minnesota,

More on this weekend later!

Matt and I started P90X on Monday. The first disc was chest and back and a 15 minute ab video. Let me tell you, my abs are STILL sore! It’s a great workout though, especially if I have my eyes set on a Tough Mudder next spring! And it’s pretty awesome having a workout buddy!

Tuesday I got back to running, instead of the plyometrics P90X disc. I did 2.37 miles and tried to find a new route leading me to the local river. Little did I know it would lead me to the waste water sanitation site. Boy, that smelled awful!

With the Red, White & Boom 1/2 Marathon Relay 1 month away, I developed a relatively simple training plan. I will run 3 times a week, starting with 2 mile runs. Each Saturday I will increase my mileage by 1 mile. That will get me up to a 6 mile run the weekend before the race. I will also incorporate P90X workouts a few times a week.

Bring it on, 6.5! I’m comin’ for ya!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fit Friday

  1. Megan says:

    I've decided since I don't see you everyday, I need to be more diligent in reading your blog as it will fill me in on your life. I have to say, I'm glad you've already started training for the Tough Mudder–I need to get on that. Also, this is the first blog post I've ever commented on…weird, huh?

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

