I loved New York

During my last month in New York, I let myself go financially. I wanted to soak up every ounce of New York, even if that meant moving without a dime.

 I danced with a mariachi band,
 and celebrated Cinco de Mayo with my favorite New Yorkers.
 I spent an afternoon in the beautiful Washington Square Park,
 and ate at the infamous Artichoke Pizza.
 Incredibly rich and creamy but so delicious!
Speaking of food, I ate as much Pad Thai from Tiny Thai, my favorite New York meal, as I could.
 I spent a lot of time with this lovely lady,
 and we ventured to Little Italy for some gelato.

 And went to a bar called “Home Sweet Home” where stuff animals hung from the ceiling.

 We also drank some ass juice.
I visited my favorite God Family (my Godmother’s family) and freaked out about how much these kids have grown up since the days I nannied them.

 I strolled through Times Square,
 and 30 Rock.

 I discovered the castle in Central Park and enjoyed the view.
 I helped a few sailors and marines kick off fleet week,
 with Megan,
 while singing Karaoke.
Lastly, I strolled through the High Line,
and the Chelsea Market.

Although I ended up leaving New York with just enough money to get us to WI, I especially had a blast my last month there. I would not have done things any differently. If only I could have lived that way the whole year, life would have been a lot easier and probably a little more fun.

I will (and already do) miss this city plenty but at least when I return, I’ll be able to afford a fun visit. I was on a really strict budget nearly every day I lived there but I am very proud of the amount of things I did. It really is true, if I could make it there, I can make it anywhere šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I loved New York

  1. Dr. Cynicism says:

    Glad you loved the Big Apple — it's near and dear to my heart. PS: how was the ass juice? šŸ™‚

  2. Katie says:

    It was pretty disgusting but we didn't seem to care at that point!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

