To Matt

Today is the day. You are about to sit down for an actuary exam and after you rock the shiz out of it you will be on a plane to see me. Our roller coaster of a long distance relationship ends TONIGHT and we can finally start our life side by side again!!

At 19, my very first day at the University of Minnesota, I had absolutely no idea I would meet the love of my life. In fact, my first conversation with you ended with “this will never work out” because you are a Packer fan. A few weeks later you were meeting my friends and we quickly became inseparable. I really wanted to get a picture with you but I was nervous to ask. I made my friend “casually” ask to snap a picture of us at a party one night and then was mortified that a mysterious green dot showed up on my forehead in the pic. I love it anyway. 

We quickly became serious and college with you was a blast.

We have an amazing group of friends and I love how close we’ve become with each others’ families. 

Sometimes life gave us a few middle fingers but we stuck by each other and kept on smiling.

In the past two years of distance, we have both been through a lot. We have grown up, we have gone our own ways, and we have come back to each other stronger than ever.

I am so excited to be able to hang out with my best friend every day and get to know you even better as we live together! I can’t wait for our future to see what life has in store for us together!

Thank you for not giving up on me when I thought we wouldn’t work out. Thank you for making me happy every day, even when I’m at my worst. Thank you for supporting me through all my hopes and dreams, even if it’s a sacrifice for you. Thank you for being your goofy, loving self around me, every day. Thank you for wanting me as a roommate, I swear I’ll be a good one πŸ™‚

I love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to To Matt

  1. Kelly says:

    Aww, this was the sweetest. Excited for you two πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend!!

  2. kate says:

    this is so cute! i'm honestly tearing up… i am so happy for you guys that the LDR is ending and you get to actually date iN REAL LIFE!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Unknown says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

  4. Amy says:

    You are way too cute. I am so excited for you and Matt to begin your lives together and I can't wait to hear all about it!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

