Happy Valentines Day!

I was finally able to peel myself away from my favorite fella to return to New York last night. Trust me, it wasn’t easy! Although he’s now far far away on Valentine’s Day, I think we did the holiday justice this weekend, starting with a date at Dave and Busters.

 Mini burgers on Hawaiian rolls are amazing!

“Look like you’re so excited to see me!”

We had a deal that with the tickets we won we would buy the other the weirdest present we could afford.

 After much deliberation…

 Matt got me a ring

 that lights up!

My parents visited us Saturday for lunch and bowling.

 My dad tried guacamole for the first time!

It was a hit!
I got second place in bowling, which is pretty fab considering my Dad is in a weekly league and Matt took a bowling class in college. 

A good time was had by all πŸ™‚

The rest of the weekend I got breakfast in bed, Matt and I played games, got a run in, tried some fabulous Mexican and watched the Grammy’s.

 Bonus points for breakfast in bed including Starbucks! How cute are their Valentine’s Day cups?!

That taco salad was no joke!

Now I’m back to reality and although I don’t like to wish time away, Matt’s visit to New York in March can’t come fast enough! I hope you all are able to share the love today!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Valentines Day!

  1. Looks like a fabulous weekend πŸ™‚

  2. Amanda says:

    Happy Belated V-Day. Looks like you had a great time πŸ™‚

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

