Running Playlist!

Music gets me through every single run. If I could hear my feet shuffling and my lungs wheezing, I don’t think I would be able to run for 2 minutes, let alone 3 miles. Music not only blocks out my noise but it pumps me up and keeps me motivated.

I have about 120 songs I keep on a playlist that I shuffle through. Different songs work better on different days but I love them all.

Here’s a list of my 20 favorites:
“Dog Days Are Over” – Florence + The Machine
“Down On Me” – Jeremih & 50 Cent
“Faster” – Matt Nathanson
“Fat Bottomed Girls” – Glee (Queen version is better)
“Ni**as in Paris” – Kanye & Jay-Z
“Good Feeling” – Flo Rida
“Gunpowder & Lead” – Miranda Lambert
“Home” – Edward Sharpe
“Footloose” – Kenny Loggins
“How Low” – Ludacris (also good for the embarrassing moment of dancing around your kitchen while you make dinner until your roommate catches you)
“I Like How It Feels” – Enrique Iglasias
“Little Lion Man” – Mumford & Sons
“Marchin On” – One Republic
“Misery Business” – Paramore
“More” – Usher
“Party Rock Anthem” – LMFAO
“Send Me On My Way” – Rusted Root
“Sexy and I Know It” – LMFAO
“Ass Back Home” – Gym Class Heroes
“Wild Ones” – Flo Rida feat. Sia

Variety is the spice of life runs so I’m always on the hunt for new songs. What are you favorites? Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Running Playlist!

  1. I love to run with music too! If I don't, sometimes I'll think "who is that annoying person breathing heavily and stomping on the ground?" ohhh it's me 😉 Nice list… I'll add some to my pod for my next run!

  2. Rosa says:

    I like fast, upbeat songs! "Memories" by David Guetta ft. Kid Cudi, "Numb" by Linkin Park/Jay-Z, "Ridin' Solo" by Jason Derulo, "Where is the love?" by Black Eyed Peas are some of my favourites. Maybe I'll make a post about my playlist in the future! 🙂

  3. Kelly says:

    Excellent songs!! Right now I am LOOOVING "Everybody Talk" by Neon Trees (SUCH a fast beat) "Turn Me On" by Nikki Minaj is a fun new one too. But if you want a REALLY fast-paced song, try "Bleed It Out" by Linkin Park. My spin class instructor LOVES to play it for speed songs and I can only imagine that it works the same on running It's less than 3 minutes long so it's a good sprint song for sure 😀

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

