"Marching On" – One Republic

For those days we felt like a mistake,  
Those times when love’s what you hate,  
Somehow,  
We keep marching on.
There’s so many wars we fought,  
There’s so many things we’re not,  
But with what we have,  
I promise you that,  
We’re marching on

We’ll have the days we break,  
And we’ll have the scars to prove it,  
We’ll have the bonds that we save,  
But we’ll have the heart not to lose it.
We put one foot in front of the other,  
We move like we ain’t got no other,  
We go when we go,  
We’re marching on.

I ran 3 miles straight last night (6 miles total). I’m simply blown away at my hard work and seeing the progress I make, despite challenges. “Marching On” by One Republic is one of the many songs on my running playlist and it ALWAYS keeps me running and determined to finish strong. I wish I had more pictures to document my progress but that will come with time.

No matter what your goal, keep marchin’ on!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to "Marching On" – One Republic

  1. Amanda says:

    Ha go figure "this UMG music content is not available in Germany because GEMA has not granted the respective music publishing rights." Ah well. Glad you have music that keeps you going and kudos on the 6 miles 🙂

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

