Just because it’s Wednesday…Giveaway!

Ever since I was little, I’ve been big on scrapbooking. My mom was an independent consultant for Creative Memories and she taught me how to personalize a scrapbook to really make it a work of art. When I graduated from high school, she made me a huge book of my life.

That baby weighs a lot!
Yes, and each page is artfully crafted.

When I nannied for a year in New Jersey, I made a scrapbook of my own.

It took a while and cost a lot but it really captures that fun year in my life. I would love to have one for college, one for South Carolina and one for New York.

So when Liz Gardner from My Memories contacted me about trying their digital scrapbooking software, I was so excited! My spending diet doesn’t exactly allow me to print out my pictures, buy all the fancy stickers, paper and cutouts to make a great album but I have plenty to scrapbook about!

**Disclaimer, I did receive a free copy of the software but I am not obligated to or compensated for positive reviews. All opinions are completely my own.** 

I used My Memories Suite to easily create this scrapbook page:

I started by using one of their templates but I ended up customizing it so much that you wouldn’t recognize the template. It was really easy to be creative and I’ll be able to create a full album in no time.

I still have a lot of exploring to do with the software but it seems like there is a lot of room for creativity but if you’re a busy bee you can also create an adorable page in just a few clicks. 

Here’s a video that explains more about it. Yes, it sounds pretty infomercial-y but I promise it’s helpful to get an idea of the product.

My favorite thing about this is that you can still export your photo album (or whatever product you make) to have an actual scrapbook to keep in your home. There’s something about keeping it on your coffee table and looking at it on a rainy day to enjoy the memories.

Lucky for you, My Memories is offering a lucky winner a copy of their software for free (a $40 value)!

Here’s how you can enter:
1. Go to Mymemories.com and tell me what layout or digital paper pack you would use to design your album.
2. Follow My Memories on Twitter
3. Like My Memories on Facebook

Leave a comment for each entry and I’ll use the random generator to pick a winner. Contest ends this Friday at noon EST and winner will be announced Monday morning. Good luck!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just because it’s Wednesday…Giveaway!

  1. Lisa says:

    I think I'm going to love Like My Memories site!!! I like the cruise pack…I wonder when I'd put it to use!!!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

