A few things Friday

*Fit Friday:

Lost 8 lbs. Mostly flu related but I’ll take it. I have yoga during lunch today and my new shoes are getting their first run tonight as I continue my training plan. Run 2 miles, walk 1, run 2.

*I’m building my savings back up with babysitting. Tuesday I finally earned enough money to cover my Feb. loans. That means any babysitting I do between then and the 31st goes straight to savings. Fortunately I babysat last night and am scheduled for Saturday, Monday and Tuesday night. It feels great to get that number back up! But man, sometimes babysitting is the hardest job I’ve ever had. For the first time in my 10 years babysitting, I had a kid (who I’ve been watching for months and is normally nice and sweet) literally try to beat me up (using a plastic sword which he thought would really hurt me) and tell me he hates me and he never wanted me to come back. Birth control at its best. 

*Spending diet update. $30 left until payday. I want to go to brunch with the Megans since I haven’t been out to eat in ages, I want to see Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close ($6 before noon), and I want to still be able to buy groceries for the week.We’ll see how things go. I’m still happy with the diet so can’t complain too much. 

*Watched MoneyBall on Wednesday evening.

I’m such a sucker for a good sport’s movie. That Brad Pitt is one attractive man, both his looks and confidence. And Jonah Hill’s character is fascinating! Blockbuster Express raised their prices from $1 to $3. Not a big fan of that but it’s still cheaper than a lot of options.

On the docket for tonight along with wine and a Crumbs cupcake:

I just discovered that Blockbuster Express has a promotion for a free DVD rental today only by using the code: LOVE2RENT. Nice!

*BIC Bands. $20 spent. They should be in the mail next week and apparently my hair will never bug me during a workout again. Worth the splurge. Profits go to charity and this month specifically they go to Team Gabby. I’m a sucker for a good cause. Even if that means I now have $30 to last me a week.

*So many books to read, so little time!

The trouble with libraries is you put books on hold and while you wait you start a book of your own. Once you start really enjoying your current book, two books are ready at the library at the same time and you have two weeks until you have to return them. Do you ditch the current book you’re reading for the time-sensitive books you have or do you just keep trying to renew them until you have time for them? And now I have to add readings for school. If only I were a faster reader! By the way, really enjoying Pride & Prejudice!

Happy Friday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A few things Friday

  1. Amanda says:

    Grats on the weight loss and good luck on the savings building. I agree with you on library books ha. I actually have a few to take back today (one of which I renewed twice and never got around to reading–oops) and I have several more due soon. I'm trying to make myself finish what I have before I pick up/request any more.

  2. awesome weight loss!! That first pic is hysterical!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

