Holy Frustrated Batman!

Long distance relationships are difficult and expensive. For real.

I booked a flight on Sunday for a trip to visit Matt in February for $250, which we thought was a relatively good deal since earlier in the week flights were well over $300.

Today I get an e-mail from BookBuddy with a notification that there are cheap flights from LGA to MKE for $98 total for that same weekend! That’s roundtrip, with taxes/fees, great flight times AND non-stop, the whole shebang! ARE YOU KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW?!?!?!?

With my goal to get out of debt, pay tuition, pay for this little race I’m doing etc, that extra $150 would have been especially nice! Not to mention the extra time from less traveling since I have at least one layover with my current flight.

Lesson learned. BE PATIENT! If I would have waited 2 days to book my flight, I would have been a really happy camper. We could have planned two weekend trips for less money than my current trip.

Yes, this is entirely a White Girl Problem but I’m frustrated nonetheless. Thank you for your time. Please continue on with your day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

