Three Things Thursday

1. You guys. I RAN A FULL MILE YESTERDAY!!! No stops, just full on running. I have never done that in my entire life. I didn’t really keep track of timing but I’m so happy I was able to do one. Only 12 more to go for the March race…no big deal, right? It was 15 degrees so running felt nearly impossible but I did it and I’m thrilled!I took a much needed toasty bath to warm my numb legs afterward!

BRRRRR!!

2. Matt and I have had a long-distance relationship (off and on) for the past year and a half. Even when we weren’t dating, we made an effort to see each other but it was always only for a weekend or a few days. Over Christmas break, we have 5 full days together with additional half days before and after. In the midst of all our family time, we had a great date last night with a yummy steak dinner, wine and a friendly competition with Xbox Kinect! It’s been so long since we’ve had this much time together and it’s going to be so hard to leave!

3. I have so many big purchases to make (new running shoes, a flight to see Matt this spring, tuition for a class I’m taking this spring etc.) and zero babysitting jobs lined up for January. Stressed is an understatement! You can find me looking up scholarships and trying to line up more babysitting jobs in all of my spare time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Three Things Thursday

  1. Kelly says:

    Brrrrr!! 15 degrees?? The coldest I will run outside is like 30. But GOOD FOR YOU!! I love running outside 🙂 Glad you had a fun time with the BF, those are the best!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

