Midwest vs. New York

Moving to New York was a huge adjustment after living in Minnesota for the first 21 years of my life. I love both places but for very different reasons. Here are a few differences between the two:

Ladies Night at a bar means free drinks in Minnesota. That is UNHEARD OF in New York!

In Minnesota, there is room in your house to play with a Wii. I’m a pro at Just Dance II.

In Minnesota, you can play tennis without needing a $300 membership.

I totally won 2/3! Can you tell my phone pics apart from my new camera pics?

When running outside, there is no gorgeous Central Park reservoir to run around near my house in Minnesota.

However, there is room to have a treadmill and workout space in my basement in Minnesota, so I don’t have to go to a gym if I don’t want to.

We enjoy the affordable prices and my favorite burgers in the world at Red Robin in Minnesota!

Your chance of getting a flat tire in New York is much slimmer because you probably don’t own a car.

Additionally, Matt and I enjoyed huge beers for only $5 in Wisconsin but I paid $26 for a very short cab ride from the bars last week. My mom bought a venti Starbucks and it was cheaper than a tall in New York. When it’s 30 degrees out, it’s much easier to hop into a car with heat than it is to walk nearly a mile to the subway. I have family and friends in both states so that’s basically a tie.

I’m not declaring a winner between New York and Minnesota because there are too many pros and cons. A bit of my heart lies in both states and that is perfectly fine by me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Midwest vs. New York

  1. Cam says:

    Psh Minnesota clearly wins!! šŸ˜‰

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

