Sometimes

Getting into shape takes a lot of the same discipline it takes to get out of debt. Fortunately I am putting these skills to use for both goals, but it’s a lot of work.

All of the pictures below were found under the fitness section of Pinterest. Despite the fitness images, every single one of the messages can be used to motivate any goal and sometimes I need just that. Sometimes getting my butt to the gym is the easier of the two goals I’m working on. Sometimes it’s much harder to say “yes” to a babysitting job after a long week of work, even though I appreciate the business and I know it will help my goal of paying my student loans and increase my savings. 

But then sometimes I force myself to dig down deep and apply these phrases to getting out of debt and I find the strength to psych myself up to make progress.

I didn’t want to babysit last night. Not because it’s a bad family or because I had anything better to do. It was purely for the same lazy reasons a lot of people don’t want to go workout. After a busy 2 weeks, I was tired and just wanted to go home and relax after a hard run at the gym. I wanted to cancel and just go see a movie instead. Really anything would have been a decent substitute in my head yesterday.

But then I remembered that my goal is more important than just another night in doing nothing. Goals are not accomplished by being lazy, as convenient as that might be. Sometimes it’s really hard but in the end it will be worth it.

And sometimes, after an especially trying day of making progress, you can come home and treat yourself to some pretzel hugs. I’m forever grateful to Chelsea for blogging about these last month!

Made with only leftover ingredients of course. Making money to spend money is not my goal anymore.

Happy Friday! What goals are you working on? What keeps you motivated when you lose momentum? I would love to hear from you!

This entry was posted in getting out of debt, motivation, pretzel hugs, working out. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sometimes

  1. Jessie says:

    I'm going to be doing the South Beach diet starting the day after Christmas and I'm super nervous! I have already made black bean soup and froze it for days when I don't have anything prepped. I'm going to make those egg cups this weekend and freeze them for when I need a quick breakfast. So fun!

  2. Katie says:

    That's a good plan! A better body is really 70% what you eat and only 30% working out! I'm not familiar with that diet, I'll have to research it. Are you trying to lose weight or just eat healthier?

  3. O2bhealthy says:

    What a great motivational entry! Thanks for a kick in the butt!

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

