Three Things Thursday

1. Tuesday I ran for 5 min straight as part of my C25K training. I’ve never run that for consecutively. It was hard, especially in the cold, but it felt GREAT! I didn’t run with Team In Training because they were working on “arm swinging”. I’m pretty sure the lesson is “don’t run like Phobe or Rachel”:

2. I almost spent $100 on running clothes/gear during some online browsing this week. Target has a lot of their C9 by Champion athletic wear on sale this week and I found a warm running hat with a ponytail hole. I think the goals of becoming a runner and getting out of debt are going to clash.

3. I cleaned out my gmail account this week for the first time in 3 years. There were over 1,000 e-mails just sitting in my inbox and now there are 7. I was able to delete most of them and I made folders for the rest. I’ve never maintained an organized e-mail account so it’s weird to see. One of my many New Years Resolutions will be to keep it that way! I think I will also vow to be more selective in what e-mails I sign up for. Maybe before the new year I will also clean out my yahoo account, which is FAR worse.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

