Today is the day!

I never thought I’d have a running blog. Never. But the day has arrived!

I’m starting at square one with some big goals. First up, the New York City Half Marathon on March 18.

I can’t even run 1 mile so I have a lot of work to do before training starts on January 2nd. I couldn’t be more excited or motivated to finish the race strong!

For every challenge or goal I face, I make progress slowly but surely and running will be no different. I’m about to see what I’m capable of!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Today is the day!

  1. Barb says:

    Don't worry you seem like a dedicated girl and you will do this 1/2 in March. Slowly but surely you will get there 🙂 good luck with everything. I look forward to reading your future post!

  2. K & J says:

    YAY!! New Blog. Adding you to my favs list now 🙂 Kara XOXO

  3. I like the updated Socrates quote.

Tell me what you want, what you really really want!

